01.29

Paper Polygons! So this is something that I will definitely be attempting again. In an effort to try and conserve printer ink, I tried just using one paper template per shape. I traced the shape and used a ruler to put in the fold lines. I really don’t recommend that doing that. Haha, mine look pretty decent from one side!

2013-01-30 02.13.42 HDR

But….. the other side is somewhat of a mess.

2013-01-30 02.14.04 HDR

Next time, I’ll print the template directly onto my card stock  so that the outline is more precise to get the proper shape. Using a ruler and something precise (such as a bone folder) to score the paper before folding might be helpful also. I made my score lines using the tip of a mechanical pencil and free-handing along the lines I had already drawn. It did work, in the end. I just know that I could do a much better job on this than what I produced tonight.

Leave a Reply

