05.08

A little bit more work on my shorts today! I don’t think that I’ve actually talked about this yet, only posted pictures. I would really love to find a pair of perfect summer shorts that I could obtain in about a million colors and just live in them every warm day. Right?! Does that not sound like a dream come true. Alas, I have not quite found what I’m looking for. So I should probably just make them, right?

Well, I have no idea how to make a pair of damn shorts. Sure I could probably fashion up something that looked alright and semi-fit, but I think I’d end up overwhelmed with them not being the way I truly wanted. So I decided I’d try sewing a pair from a pattern for a bit of experience! This is the first pattern I’ve used in years, so bare with me, but I am pleased so far! I’m also making my first “muslin”. I really want to play around with styling and sizing, to create exactly the look that I’m going for, before I dive in with expensive fabric. Here is where I am so far:

20130509-012212.jpg

Leave a Reply

