05.29

A sample for a class that I’m to teach at work! I hated it in the instructions picture, but when I finished it turned out pretty cute in person! It’s much tinier that it seems. The top is filled to be a pincushion. The two brim flaps are stitched on just one side, meant to allow you to keep pins and sharps stuck through the felt. You could also carry bits of thread on cardboard or bobbins as long as you used maybe a safety pin or a quick stitch to secure it during transport. It’s kind of a neat little idea!

20130530-004849.jpg

I’m not super crazy on the safari theme, maybe I could get behind floral with teal trim and an obnoxious gold button?

But then again, I’m also not really a hat person.

Leave a Reply

