07.06

I tried arm knitting for the first time tonight! It’s awesome. First you feel like an anime character.

20130707-011824.jpg

Next your grown cat will start acting like a damn kitten again because strings! Appreciate this, he doesn’t understand why you’re frustrated and don’t pretend it’s not adorable.

20130707-013415.jpg

I really intended for this to be a scarf, but to be honest I really don’t like something this chunky around my my neck. But it was so much fun! So satisfying when you see something come together so quickly. Less than an hour, probably faster next time since here I was just learning. Just one skein, wound to pull from the outside and middle! I’m definitely going to be making several of these. I’d like to string a bunch together to make a blanket. For now it’s an awesome net 🙂

20130707-014415.jpg

Leave a comment